ARCHIVED – List of Indigenous Recipients

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

The Pipeline Safety Act amends the damage prevention provisions in the National Energy Board Act (NEB Act). These amendments come into force on 19 June 2016. As a result, the National Energy Board’s regulations for pipeline damage prevention are updated and also come into force on 19 June 2016. The Letter to Indigenous Organisations and a copy of the regulations have been sent to the following recipients:

  • Assembly of First Nations (national and regional)
  • Métis Nation organizations (national, provincial, and territorial)
  • Atlantic Policy Congress of First Nation Chiefs
  • Confederacy of Treaty Six First Nations
  • Congress of Aboriginal Peoples
  • Assemble of Manitoba Chiefs
  • Deh Cho First Nations
  • First Nations Summit
  • Gwich’in Tribal Council
  • Indian Resource Council
  • Inuvialuit Game Council
  • Inuvialuit Regional Corporation
  • Nish-Nawbi Aski Nation
  • Sahtu Secretariat Incorporated
  • Treaty 7 Management Corporation
  • Treaty 8 First Nations of Alberta
  • Union of BC Indian Chiefs
  • Union of Ontario Indians
  • Sahtu Dene Council and
  • Treaty 8 Tribal Association of BC
  • Manitoba Métis Federation
  • Métis Nation of Alberta
  • Métis Nation of BC
  • Métis Nation of Ontario
  • Métis Nation of Saskatchewan
  • Métis National Council
  • Northwest Territory Métis Nation
  • Kwakiutl District Council
Date modified: