CER Open for Business

August 28, 2019

We are Canada’s new federal energy regulator.

We work for you to keep energy moving safely through our country’s pipelines and powerlines.

The Board of Directors provide strategic oversight to the CER. Members of the Board of Directors are:

  • Catherine Doyle (Chairperson)
  • George Vegh
  • Alain Jolicoeur
  • Ellen Barry
  • Melanie Debassige

The Commissioners make regulatory decisions as set out in the CER Act and other legislation.  The Commission makes adjudicative decisions and recommendations independently. The members of the Commission are:

  • Damien Côté (Lead Commissioner)
  • Kathy C. Penney (Deputy Lead Commissioner)
  • Trena L. Grimoldby
  • Wilma M. Jacknife
  • Stephania P. Luciuk
  • Mark Watton

Peter Watson will remain as CEO.

Date modified: