ARCHIVED – Update to the National Energy Board’s Damage Prevention Framework – List of Recipients – 18 March 2016

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

The Pipeline Safety Act received Royal Assent on 18 June 2015. As a result, the National Energy Board Act will be amended. These amendments will come into force on 19 June 2016. This will require changes to the NEB’s damage prevention framework and regulations, as described in the letter and attachment. The Letter to Indigenous Organisations has been sent to the following recipients:

  • Assembly of First Nations (national and regional)
  • Métis Nation organizations (national, provincial, and territorial)
  • Atlantic Policy Congress of First Nation Chiefs
  • Confederacy of Treaty Six First Nations
  • Congress of Aboriginal Peoples
  • Assemble of Manitoba Chiefs
  • Deh Cho First Nations
  • First Nations Summit
  • Gwich’in Tribal Council
  • Indian Resource Council
  • Inuvialuit Game Council
  • Inuvialuit Regional Corporation
  • Nish-Nawbi Aski Nation
  • Sahtu Secretariat Incorporated
  • Treaty 7 Management Corporation
  • Treaty 8 First Nations of Alberta
  • Union of BC Indian Chiefs
  • Union of Ontario Indians
  • Sahtu Dene Council and
  • Treaty 8 Tribal Association of BC
Date modified: